Please Note
We brought you to this page based on your search query. If this isn't what you are looking for, you can continue to Search Results for ""
The maximum number of items you can export is 3,000. Please reduce your list by using the filtering tool to the left.
Close

KEY CONTACTS

For additional information about this event please contact:
Event Coordinator
Joanne Chan
(852) 3758-1313

Find An Analyst

Go

Events

Please note that the events shown here are for the purpose of testing trialing the Events section on the new site. If you are interested in registering for the event, please go to Events on MDC.
3rd Party3rd Party
Training SeminarTraining Seminar
  • Moody's Global Teleconference Series (APAC): Plunging Costs of Renewables Reduce Paris Agreement Compliance Risks (09:00 London / 16:00 Hong Kong / 17:00 Tokyo), 13 September 2017

  • Wednesday, 13-Sep-2017 - Thursday, 13-Sep-2018
  • 09:00 London / 16:00 Hong Kong / 17:00 Tokyo
This event is available in the following format(s):
In Person WebCastWebcast TeleConference
You have selected:
I am unable to attend but would like to receive post event materials. click here
Event Details
Materials

Discussion Items

  • The cost of renewables has plunged to near parity with fossil fuels. Storage and offshore wind are also becoming cheaper at an accelerating pace.
  • What risks do lenders face in renewables with increased competitive pressure from the move to auctions?
  • Lower renewable costs improve the political willingness to achieve Paris Agreement Commitment goals. Renewables have gone from being a subsidized “supplement” to being the central focus of national energy policies.
  • The US exit from Paris Accord will not materially change US emissions trajectory.
  • Renewable energy trends and risks in China and India.


Speakers
Douglas Segars, Managing Director, Public, Project and Infrastructure Finance Group
Rahul Ghosh, Senior VP – Environmental, Social & Governance
Chris Bredholt, VP – Senior Analyst, Public, Project and Infrastructure Finance Group
Ivy Poon, VP – Senior Analyst, Public, Project and Infrastructure Finance Group
Abhishek Tyagi, VP – Senior Analyst, Public, Project and Infrastructure Finance Group


The entire session -- with prepared remarks and the Q&A -- will last about one hour.

This event is closed to the media. All media requests may be directed through our Hong Kong press information line at +852-3758-1350.

Replay information will be provided to registrants after the session.

Submit Questions in Advance
Participants are encouraged to submit questions in advance of the session by clicking here.

Related Teleconference
Americas: Tuesday, 12 September 2017
10:00 EDT / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST

For enquiries, email us
 or call +852-3758-1395 in Hong Kong, +65-6398-8300 in Singapore or +86-10-6319-6565 in Beijing.

View Event Details in:
Event Materials :
Replay Details
If you are unable to participate in the live call, you may access the replay by clicking here:
Use of this link requires Windows Media Player. If you do not have this program installed, you may download it by clicking here: WINDOWS MEDIA PLAYER.
The replay will be available two hours after the call's conclusion and will be accessible for one year.
This event is available in the following format(s):
In Person WebCastWebcast TeleConference
You have selected:
I am unable to attend but would like to receive post event materials. click here