Please Note
We brought you to this page based on your search query. If this isn't what you are looking for, you can continue to Search Results for ""
The maximum number of items you can export is 3,000. Please reduce your list by using the filtering tool to the left.
Close

UPCOMING EVENTS

RELATED PRODUCTS

KEY CONTACTS

Sovereign 
 
Yves Lemay
Managing Director
Yves.Lemay@moodys.com  
  
Dietmar Hornung
Associate Managing Director
Dietmar.Hornung@moodys.com  
 
Sarah Carlson
Vice President – Senior Credit Officer
Sarah.Carlson@moodys.com  
 
Elena Duggar
Group Credit Officer
Elena.Duggar@moodys.com  
 
Alastair Wilson 
MD - Chief Credit Officer EMEA
Alastair.Wilson@moodys.com   
 
Lucio Vinhas de Souza
Managing Director 
Sovereign Chief Economist
Lucio.Vinhasdesouza
@moodys.com


Bart Oosterveld
Managing Director - Sovereign
Bart.Oosterveld@moodys.com  
     
 
Financial Institutions
 
Gregory Bauer
MD-Global Banking
Gregory.Bauer@moodys.com

Johannes Wassenberg
MD-Banking
Johannes.Wassenberg
@moodys.com

Carola Schuler
MD-Banking
Carola.Schuler@moodys.com  
 
 
Corporates
 
Myriam Durand
MD - EMEA Corporate Finance
Myriam.Durand@moodys.com  
  
Jean-Michel Carayon
Senior VP - Credit Policy
Jean-Michel.Carayon
@moodys.com

 
 
Infrastructure
 
Monica Merli
MD-Infrastructure Finance
Monica.Merli@moodys.com  
  
Andrew Blease
Senior VP
Andrew.Blease@moodys.com  
 
William Coley
Senior VP - Credit Policy
William.Coley@moodys.com
  
 
Sub-Sovereign
 
David Rubinoff 
MD - Sub-Sovereigns
David.Rubinoff@moodys.com  
  
Mauro Crisafulli
Associate MD - Sub-Sovereigns
Mauro.Crisafulli@moodys.com  
 
 
Structured Finance 
 
Katherine Frey 
MD - EMEA Structured Finance
Katherine.Frey@moodys.com  

Annick Poulain
MD-Structured Finance
Annick.Poulain@moodys.com


US Public Finance

Timothy Blake
MD-Public Finance
Timothy.Blake@moodys.com
 
Thomas Jacobs
VP-Sr Credit Officer/Manager
Thomas.Jacobs@moodys.com

 
 

Find An Analyst

Go

Euro Area Sovereign Crisis & Affected Credits



Euro area sovereigns continue to be subject to significant market pressure and face economic and policy challenges affecting their credit. Sovereign credit problems affect other issuers in the region. This page provides a centralized source for Moody’s rating actions and research related to sovereigns and other credits affected by the crisis.
 

Highlights

  • 3 Mar 2014
    • European banks' balance-sheet adjustments undermine confidence in EU stress test
      The European Central Bank's recent snapshot of January data regarding banks' balance sheets shows that Spanish and Italian banks have reversed some of the reductions made in the run up to the snapshot. This reversal is credit negative because it illustrates how banks massaged their balance sheets, which could undermine investor confidence in the reliability of the EU stress tests... Full Report
  • 6 Feb 2014
    • European Banking Authority stress test details are credit positive for banks
      The stress test is part of a broader comprehensive assessment of banks' balance sheets that the European Central Bank will conduct and includes an asset quality review, a supervisory review and a liquidity review. This is credit positive for bondholders of the majority of European banks, but credit negative for any subordinated bondholder bailed in to recapitalize a weak bank… Full Report
  • 13 Jan 2014
    • Greek banks' funding pressures ease with declining central bank funding and higher deposits
      The Bank of Greece announced that in November the banking system’s funding through the European Central Bank and Emergency Liquidity Assistance declined to €70.1 billion, a 46% year-on-year decrease, and domestic private-sector deposits increased to €161 billion, a year-on-year increase of 3.3%. The declining ECB funding and higher private-sector deposits ease Greek banks’ funding and liquidity pressures and are credit positive… Full Report

Research & Ratings

Research
Complete Your Profile
Please complete your profile before submitting your comments.
We're Sorry
    © 2014 Moody's Investors Service, Inc., Moody’s Analytics, Inc. and/or their affiliates and licensors. All rights reserved.
    Regional Sites: