Please Note
We brought you to this page based on your search query. If this isn't what you are looking for, you can continue to Search Results for ""
The maximum number of items you can export is 3,000. Please reduce your list by using the filtering tool to the left.
Close

You Browsed By:

You Searched For:

or Browse by...

RELATED INFORMATION

RELATED PRODUCTS

KEY CONTACTS

 
Sovereign


Sarah Carlson
Senior Vice President
Sarah.Carlson@moodys.com  
  
Marie Diron
Associate Managing Director
Marie.Diron@moodys.com
 
Atsi Sheth
Managing Director
Atsi.Sheth@moodys.com
 
Alastair Wilson
Global Managing Director
Alastair.Wilson@moodys.com  

  
Financial Institutions
 
Ana Arsov
Associate Managing Director
Ana.Arsov@moodys.com  
 
Sean Jones
Associate Managing Director
Sean.Jones@moodys.com  
 
 
U.S. Public Finance
 
Gail Sussman
Managing Director
Gail.Sussman@moodys.com
 
Timothy Blake
Managing Director
Timothy.Blake@moodys.com  

  
Structured Finance
 
Navneet Agarwal
Managing Director
Navneet.Agarwal@moodys.com
 
Jonathan Polansky
Managing Director
jonathan.polansky@moodys.com 
 
 
Corporate Finance

Tom Marshella
Managing Director
Tom.Marshella@moodys.com
 
Paloma San Valentin

Managing Director - CCO
Paloma.SanValentin@moodys.com  

 
U.S. Infrastructure
 
Michael Mulvaney
Managing Director
Michael.Mulvaney@moodys.com
 
Suzanne Wingo

VP-Sr Credit Officer
Suzanne.Wingo@moodys.com  
 

Find An Analyst

Go

United States in Focus

Highlights

  • 11 Sep 2017
    • US debt ceiling risks linger despite prospect of a brief suspension
      The passage of a bill last Friday to fund disaster relief, extend federal government funding and suspend the debt ceiling until 8 December 2017 allows a brief resumption of the US’s (Aaa stable) normal government operations. However, even if the three-month suspension is approved by lawmakers, the risk of an economically disruptive stalemate over the debt ceiling in early 2018 remains. Full Report​​
  • 5 Sep 2017
    • US debt ceiling and implications of a missed interest payment
      Our stable outlook on the US's Aaa rating reflects our view that the debt ceiling will ultimately be raised. The unlikely event of a missed interest payment would constitute a default and be consistent with a somewhat lower rating for the US government. Even if the default was remedied quickly, an upgrade back to Aaa would be unlikely as long as the debt ceiling construct, and the political environment that gave rise to the missed payment, remained in place.Full Report​​​
  • 31 Aug 2017
    • Hurricane Harvey Credit Effects
      The hurricane in Texas has caused tragic loss of life and property and displaced tens of thousands of people from their homes. We cover the credit effects of Harvey on various sectors and names. Full Report

Research & Ratings

Research
  DateDocument Type Title Issuer/Entity
18 Oct 2017 Sector In-Depth Covered bonds - Korea : Aging population is negative for mortgages but covered bond features mitigate risks
18 Oct 2017 Announcement Moody's: Housing affordability in Australia continues to worsen
18 Oct 2017 Sector In-Depth RMBS - Australia : Deteriorating housing affordability continues to pose risks despite improvement in Sydney
18 Oct 2017 Rating Action Moody's assigns Baa1 rating to EDB's KZT-denominated notes Eurasian Development Bank
17 Oct 2017 New Issue Chapman University, CA: New Issue - Moody's assigns A2 to Chapman University, CA's series 2017; outlook stable California Educ...
Chapman Univers...
17 Oct 2017 Rating Action Moody's assigns A2 to Chapman University, CA's series 2017; outlook stable California Educ...
Chapman Univers...
17 Oct 2017 Rating Update Belmont University, TN: Update - Moody's upgrades Belmont University (TN) to A3; outlook stable Belmont Univers...
Metro.Govt.of N...
17 Oct 2017 Rating Action Moody's assigns provisional (P) Ba1 (sf) / (P) Aaa.br (sf) ratings to the first series of the 15th issuance of Octante Securitizadora's agribusiness certificates
 The document has been translated in other languages

Octante Securitizadora S.A. - Primeira Serie da 15ª Emissao de CRA
17 Oct 2017 Rating Action Moody's upgrades Belmont University (TN) to A3; outlook stable Belmont Univers...
Metro.Govt.of N...
17 Oct 2017 Rating Action Moody's assigns ratings to one class of notes issued by LCCM 2017-FL1 CRE Trust LCCM 2017-FL1 CRE Trust
Complete Your Profile
Please complete your profile before submitting your comments.
We're Sorry
  • Disclaimer:

  • Moody’s Credit Assessment™ is provided by Moody’s Credit Assessment, Inc. Moody’s Credit Assessment™ is not a Moody’s Investors Service credit rating and is solely based on publicly available information.