Please Note
We brought you to this page based on your search query. If this isn't what you are looking for, you can continue to Search Results for ""
The maximum number of items you can export is 3,000. Please reduce your list by using the filtering tool to the left.
Close

RELATED INFORMATION

UPCOMING EVENTS

RELATED PRODUCTS

KEY CONTACTS

 
Sovereign


Steven Hess
Senior Vice President
Steven.Hess@moodys.com  
  
Anne Van Praagh
Managing Director
Anne.VanPraagh@moodys.com
 
Elena Duggar
Group Credit Officer
Elena.Duggar@moodys.com  

  
Financial Institutions
 
David Fanger
Senior Vice President
David.Fanger@moodys.com  
 
Mark LaMonte
Managing Director - CCO
Mark.LaMonte@moodys.com  
 
 
Managed Investments
 
Yaron Ernst
Managing Director
Yaron.Ernst@moodys.com  
 
Daniel Serrao
SVP - Team Leader
Daniel.Serrao@moodys.com  
 
 
U.S. Public Finance
 
Gail Sussman
Managing Director
Gail.Sussman@moodys.com
 
Naomi Richman
Managing Director
Naomi.Richman@moodys.com
 
Anne Van Praagh
Managing Director - CCO
Anne.VanPraagh@moodys.com  

Structured Finance


Jonathan Polansky
Managing Director
Jonathan.Polansky
@moodys.com

 
Nicolas Weill
Managing Director - CCO
Nicolas.Weill@moodys.com  
  
  
Corporate Finance

Mark Gray
Managing Director
Mark.Gray@moodys.com
 
Dan Gates

Managing Director - CCO
Dan.Gates@moodys.com  

 
U.S. Infrastructure
 
William Coley
Senior Vice President
William.Coley@moodys.com  
 

Find An Analyst

Go

US Outlook


The outlook on the US government's Aaa rating is stable based on Moody's assessment that the federal government's debt trajectory is on track, at least until 2018. This page provides a centralized source for Moody's research related to credits with both direct and indirect linkages to the U.S. fiscal outlook.

Highlights

  • 29 Oct 2014
    • Social spending poses risk to the fiscal profile of the United States
      Without corrective action, mandatory social spending would weaken the current fiscal profile of the US government by the end of the decade and weigh on the Aaa stable rating. However, the adjustments in spending and revenue necessary to maintain current levels of fiscal stability are not significant. In addition, a number of policy options are available to stabilize debt and deficit measures… l Full Report
  • 17 Sep 2014
    • US rating outlook remains stable; social spending pressures build
      Numerous credit strengths keep the US government's credit rating positioned at Aaa/stable, despite deterioration in its debt position since the financial crisis. The most likely source of credit pressure, which is growth in the deficit from projected increases in social spending, is a long-term issue unlikely to pose a risk to the Aaa rating for several years… Press Release l Full Report
  • 5 Feb 2014
    • Debt limit unlikely to affect US creditworthiness, Aaa rating
      The US federal government's statutory debt limit becomes effective again on 7 February, but uncertainty over the limit does not currently affect US credit quality. First, we expect the debt limit to be raised. Second, the Treasury has the means to continue paying interest on the debt in the unlikely event that it's not… Full Report

Research & Ratings

Research
Complete Your Profile
Please complete your profile before submitting your comments.
We're Sorry
    © 2015 Moody's Investors Service, Inc., Moody’s Analytics, Inc. and/or their affiliates and licensors. All rights reserved.
    Regional Sites: