Please Note
We brought you to this page based on your search query. If this isn't what you are looking for, you can continue to Search Results for ""
The maximum number of items you can export is 3,000. Please reduce your list by using the filtering tool to the left.
Close

RELATED INFORMATION

UPCOMING EVENTS

RELATED PRODUCTS

KEY CONTACTS

 
Sovereign


Bart Oosterveld
Managing Director
Bart.Oosterveld@moodys.com  
  
Steven Hess
Senior Vice President
Steven.Hess@moodys.com
 
Elena Duggar
Group Credit Officer
Elena.Duggar@moodys.com  

  
Financial Institutions
 
David Fanger
Senior Vice President
David.Fanger@moodys.com  
 
Mark LaMonte
Managing Director - CCO
Mark.LaMonte@moodys.com  
 
 
Managed Investments
 
Yaron Ernst
Managing Director
Yaron.Ernst@moodys.com  
 
Daniel Serrao
SVP - Team Leader
Daniel.Serrao@moodys.com  
 
 
U.S. Public Finance
 
Gail Sussman
Managing Director
Gail.Sussman@moodys.com
 
Naomi Richman
Managing Director
Naomi.Richman@moodys.com
 
Anne Van Praagh
Managing Director - CCO
Anne.VanPraagh@moodys.com  

Structured Finance


Jonathan Polansky
Managing Director
Jonathan.Polansky
@moodys.com

 
Nicolas Weill
Managing Director - CCO
Nicolas.Weill@moodys.com  
  
  
Corporate Finance

Mark Gray
Managing Director
Mark.Gray@moodys.com
 
Dan Gates

Managing Director - CCO
Dan.Gates@moodys.com  

 
U.S. Infrastructure
 
William Coley
Senior Vice President
William.Coley@moodys.com  
 

Find An Analyst

Go

US Fiscal Outlook


On July 18 Moody’s moved the outlook on the US government back to stable and affirmed the Aaa rating. The action reflects Moody’s assessment that the federal government’s debt trajectory is on track, at least through 2018, to meet the criteria laid out in August 2011 for a return to a stable outlook. This page provides a centralized source for Moody’s research related to credits with both direct and indirect linkages to the U.S. fiscal outlook.

Highlights

  • 5 Feb 2014
    • Debt limit unlikely to affect US creditworthiness, Aaa rating
      The US federal government's statutory debt limit becomes effective again on 7 February, but uncertainty over the limit does not currently affect US credit quality. First, we expect the debt limit to be raised. Second, the Treasury has the means to continue paying interest on the debt in the unlikely event that it's not… Full Report
  • 25 Nov 2013
    • Outlook for global sovereigns: credit quality stabilizing
      After several tumultuous years, global sovereign creditworthiness is likely to be comparatively stable in 2014, as nearly three quarters of rated sovereigns have stable outlooks. Credit quality in the advanced economies will benefit from improving growth, stabilizing debts, more resilient banking systems and receding contagion risks. The shift in credit quality will be less favorable among emerging economies… Press Release l Full Report
  • 17 Oct 2013
    • Despite short-term nature, US debt limit agreement has credit-positive elements
      Besides demonstrating that US lawmakers will act to avoid disruptions in the government’s ability to pay its obligations, the agreement also offers a process for reaching a budget agreement before year-end and the possibility that negotiations will lead to reforms that lower the US’s long-term debt trajectory... Full Report

Research & Ratings

Research
Complete Your Profile
Please complete your profile before submitting your comments.
We're Sorry
    © 2014 Moody's Investors Service, Inc., Moody’s Analytics, Inc. and/or their affiliates and licensors. All rights reserved.
    Regional Sites: